Resolve to Game Plan and DO in 2013

Anytime I get the chance to go fishing I take it.  Before we leave the house I make a written list of what is needed and what I currently have.  If you don’t game plan before you go fishing, you can forget specific lures, rods or even the most important piece, the snacks. Yesterday I listened to a cd from the  LIFE Business about making sure and having a written game plan in all that we do by Tim Marks. . It was now time to make a new game plan in my spiritual life, family life, health and my business for 2013. Here is 7 points to look at when making game plan.

403_10152247004755183_826051403_nP301335_10150784983680183_1040619276_n

  1. It should be written down. Some use a computer but for me it is best to have it written on paper.
  2. Always have it with you, and I mean always—–This one was big for me!
  3. What is my scoreboard as of today?     It’s good to know where you are today so you can chart progress.
  4. What is my 3-6-12 month goal?
  5. What do I need to change about myself to get where I need to go?
  6. Who am I counseling with to keep me on track weekly or at least monthly?
  7. How can I track this in 7 day intervals.  Progress must be made weekly or frustration and discouragement set in.

2013 is our year to move forward if we weekly PLAN and daily DO

About Cody Newton
I'm happily married with 5 kiddos. Thankful to God for changing my life and revealing where I can be better. Love spending time with family, at church, doing business, laughing, fishing, hunting, boating and about anything outdoors.

7 Responses to Resolve to Game Plan and DO in 2013

  1. Cody Moyer says:

    Great info and reminder Cody! The awesome part of LIFE community is staying connected with leaders and others applying the life changing info, applying the pdca process, and sharing their experience with others to help them learn from someone else’s experience. This was just what i needed to see this morning. Thanks Cody!

  2. Diann Schultz says:

    Just the right thing to start the new year! Diann Schultz TEAM VIP Phalanx

  3. Ken McVicker says:

    Thanks, Cody. Good stuff.

  4. Scott Fangmeier says:

    Thanks for the inspiration Cody! Very relatable! As I’m working on making a better life for myself & my family, I’ve needed pointed in the right direction & redirected & redirected & redirected. I give thanks for people like you, who Lead by example and inspire the rest of us!

  5. Cody and Tara,

    Thanks for passing along the things you are learning as you submit to mentoring with Tim and Amy Marks. I appreciate your student humility. Your hunger to learn and then pass that along to others is very evident. Thanks for your leadership with Team VIP – Phalanx. Don Schultz

  6. Candi Brown says:

    Thanks for giving us the exact step. Great Blog!

  7. Steve Brown says:

    Cody
    Very well put.

Leave a Reply

