My love- My wife

Jan 31, 2004 I married the love of my life.  My wife Tara is what I had always wanted and prayed for  as a wife.  I prayed  for a wife that was wholesome, caring, strong, and a completer.   I remember going to pre-marital counseling and the man who was doing it kept asking Tara if that is really what she wants to do her whole life.  He was astonished she didn’t have any desire to do anything besides be a Tremendous mom and wife!  What the bible communicates a good wife to be, I have.  The counselor tried all he could to push her into being a career women and  it wasnt happening.  In fact I remember her face start to get red with anger and that does’nt happen very often, but she let him know his opinion did not count only Gods did.    I thank God today we didn’t listen to that supposedly christian counselor on how marriage was supposed to be in the 21st century . Tara does today what God has called her since she was a little girl to do, and that is being an exceptional mother and wife.    The only enemies Tara has every had is if you mess with any of her 4 little boys.  She is a protector, a great counselor and a great friend to all around her.  After a short 2 months of being married we found out that we were gonna start this journey of parenthood together.    I have never heard her once complain of her calling, she has never just wanted to “get away” from her family for a short while.   Tara wakes up every day with a beautiful smile ready to do what God called her to do,  love  her family and friends! Happy Mothers Day to the best of the best!   I love you big time babe   cody

 

About Cody Newton
I'm happily married with 5 kiddos. Thankful to God for changing my life and revealing where I can be better. Love spending time with family, at church, doing business, laughing, fishing, hunting, boating and about anything outdoors.

2 Responses to My love- My wife

  1. Jessica Miller says:

    Tara is a great example for any woman who wants to learn how to complete and uplift her husband!

  2. facilitiesmgr says:

    Cody, you display the characteristics of a Man of Steel and Velvet. Good job on the velvet side here with your article of love, edification and appreciation for Tara! The “steel” side of you is the drive and passion you display for your purpose in life in which Tara and your boys benefit. You are leading well and Diann and I are glad to be part of Team Phalanx with you both.

Leave a Reply

