A Great Mom

There is no one in my life who has brought more comfort to me than my mom Jann Newton. Spending much time in hospitals and treatment facilities around Kansas as a child I didn’t need a blanket for comfort, my mom was my comfort. I remember people telling her to go home and get some sleep cause I was gonna be fine. I always wanted her to take care of herself but inside was comforted inside when she said ” I’ll just sleep here in the hospital with my son”. The 2 most comforting things a child wants to know is, does my mom love me and does my mom love my dad? Mom answered those in the most comforting way by being my dads completer and me and fluffy “my sisters” greatest encourager. Phase 2 in my life I want to shout out to my mom for loving Tara “my wife” just as much as she did me and now my 4 boys probably more than me. Lol
Mom does everything with Grace and when you meet her you will see the great work of Jesus Christ inside her!

About Cody Newton
I'm happily married with 5 kiddos. Thankful to God for changing my life and revealing where I can be better. Love spending time with family, at church, doing business, laughing, fishing, hunting, boating and about anything outdoors.

4 Responses to A Great Mom

  1. Chris Brady says:

    Happy Mothers Day, Jann and Tara!! You’re a lucky man, Cody!

  2. Derek says:

    Jann is such a great lady. We all love and respect her for what she stands for and the big heart she has for everyone. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Jessica Miller says:

    That is so true! Jann is a leading lady that exemplifies character and love. I’m so blessed by her!

Leave a Reply

